How to unblock yourself on WhatsApp?

Quick links

How to unblock yourself on WhatsApp

When you are blocked by somebody, the only way to unblock yourself on WhatsApp is to delete your account, uninstall the application, reinstall it and create a new account.

The only way to unblock yourself on WhatsApp without deleting the account is to have your contact to remove your contact from his list of blocked contacts.

See below a full guide on how to unblock yourself on WhatsApp.

WhatsApp

How to get unblocked on WhatsApp

In order to get unblocked on WhatsApp, it is necessary to delete the account, uninstall the app, and reinstall it. See below in detail how to do it.

Starting by being blocked by a contact, which can be seen by checking the conversation. If your messages does not get a double tick or a blue tick, when you are sure that the contact has been online, it means that they aren't delivered because the contact has blocked you.

Go to the WhatsApp settings by opening the application and, on the main screen, tapping on the three dots icon on the top right corner of the graphical user interface.

Once the pop-up with menu options are showing up, select the settings entry to access WhatsApp settings.

Now, to unblock yourself, and delete your account, you must go to account settings, which is the first option accessible in the settings menu.

In the account settings, there is an option delete my account at the bottom. Select it to proceed with unblocking yourself on WhatsApp by deleting your account.

In the delete my account menu, it is necessary to scroll down to reveal the delete my account menu.

Before clicking on delete my account, you must confirm the phone number that has been associated with that WhatsApp account that should be unblocked.

Enter your phone number with the right country code, and tap on delete my account.

The next screen will ask you to confirm that you want to delete your account, and let you select a reason for deleting your account.

It does not matter which value you will choose, as this is only used by WhatsApp to create statistics, and won't change anything on your account.

After having deleted your WhatsApp from the application, it is recommended to uninstall it from the phone. Go to settings > apps, find the WhatsApp application in the list of downloaded applications, and tap on uninstall.

The system will ask you to confirm the deletion of the application. Accept, and wait for the application to be totally deleted on your phone.

After that, restart your phone, install WhatsApp application from application store again, and create a new account with your phone number.

You are now able to chat with the contact that had blocked you before, and you unblocked yourself on WhatsApp!

WhatsApp Messenger on the App Store - iTunes - Apple
WhatsApp Messenger - Apps on Google Play
Get WhatsApp Desktop - Microsoft Store

What does one tick on WhatsApp mean

The one tick on WhatsApp means that message has been sent on your end, but it hasn't been received by the recipient yet. It might be that the recipient is offline, has no Internet access at the moment, or that he has blocked you.

Does one tick on WhatsApp mean blocked? It only do in case the contact is online and does not receive the messages - in that case, the one tick on WhatsApp mean blocked.

How to remove blue ticks on WhatsApp

To remove the blue ticks on WhatsApp, which are actually called read receipts, go to settings > account > privacy, and uncheck the read receipts options to stop showing blue ticks to your WhatsApp contact when you have read their messages.

How to know when someone blocks you on WhatsApp

There is no sure way to know when someone blocks you on WhatsApp, as if somebody has blocked you, the exact same thing happens than if the contact has no network - your messages are not delivered, and your calls can not be placed.

However, if the double ticks never show on the messages your are sending to the contact, and you are unable to call him, while you are sure that the contact is online and has Internet access with his WhatsApp account, the one tick means that the contact blocks you on WhatsApp.

The only sure way to know if someone blocks you on WhatsApp, is to check his list of blocked contacts and see if you are part of it.

How to unblock yourself on WhatsApp without deleting account

To unblock yourself on WhatsApp without deleting account, you must either access the contact account and unblock yourself manually, ask your contact to do it, or create a new WhatsApp account with another SIM card phone number, and contact the person that has blocked you.

If you can, ask the person to access his list of blocked contacts in settings > account > privacy > blocked contacts, and to remove your name from his list of blocked contacts. That's the only way to unblock yourself on WhatsApp without deleting account.

How to unblock WhatsApp number

There are two ways to unblock a WhatsApp number, depending if you have kept the conversation or not.

If you have kept the conversation with the WhatsApp number that has been blocked, open the conversation, and go in the top right menu. Select the unblock option, and that's it - the number with be unblocked from your WhatsApp account instantaneously.

In case you have deleted the contact and the conversation, the other way to unblock a WhatsApp number is to go to settings > account > privacy > blocked contacts, and find the number that has been blocked.

Tap on the contact that should be unblock, and remove it from the list of blocked contacts. He will instantaneously be able to contact you again on WhatsApp.

Similar articles

Comments (0)

Leave a comment